Communicator of the Year

Communicator of the Year

The 2020 PRemier Awards Committee will present the Communicator of the Year award to an individual from the area who has demonstrated communications excellence. This award will honor a person whose contributions have occurred in part, or in whole, because of particularly effective work in the areas of public relations, marketing, media relations or general communications.

Submit a Nomination

There is NO FEE to nominate an individual for this award. 

The Awards Committee will review all entries and select a winner. Finalists and/or their nominators may be asked to provide additional information. The winner will be honored at the PRemier Awards banquet, and will have an opportunity to present their work with the group. Self-nominations are accepted and encouraged!

Examples of potential communicators of the year include, but are not limited to:

  • Investigative reporter who uncovered and communicated an important community issue.
  • Internal communications expert who navigated through a difficult merger or other internal issue.
  • Marketing professional who came up with a new concept that transformed a company’s brand.
  • Top executive who successfully navigated a crisis situation using specific communication tactics.
  • Professional whose idea launched a company’s new campaign or identity.


Past Communicator of the Year Award Recipients:

2019 – Corey Wilson, Wilson Photography, LLC

2018 – Corrie Campbell, Communications Director and Events Coordinator, The National Shrine of Our Lady of Good Help

2017 – Tricia Garrison, Communications and Education Coordinator, NEW Water

2016 – Aaron Popkey – Director, Public Affairs, Green Bay Packers

2015 – Megan Mulholland, APR – Director, Media & Public Relations, ThedaCare Health System

2014 – Dick Knapinski – Director, Corporate Communications, Experimental Aircraft Association

2013 – Dana Bzdawka – Team Leader, Public Relations & Communications, Bellin Health System

2012 – Rachel Lom – Owner, Write Image, LLC

Questions? Contact the Awards Committee at [email protected].